20160318_125646_resized-150x150 - Senior Pet Food Pantry.jpg

Our Senior Pet Food Pantry is for those senior residents in Auburn that need pet food. AVHS partners with the Seattle Humane Society to provide food to over 60 pets a month. Food pickup occurs once a month at the AVHS Thrift Store & More, located at 1123 E Main St., Auburn from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.

 

2019 Dates

20160318_130054-e1458702797803-150x150 - Senior Pet Food Pantry.jpg

Thursday, May 23 and Friday, May 24 from 12 – 4 pm

Thursday, June 20 and Friday, June 21 from 12 – 4 pm

Thursday, July 18 and Friday, July 19 from 12 – 4 pm

Thursday, August 22 and Friday, August 23 from 12 - 4 pm

Thursday, September 19 and Friday, September 20 from 12 - 4 pm

Thursday, October 17 and Friday, October 18 from 12 - 4 pm

Thursday, November 21 and Friday, November 22 from 12 - 4 pm

Thursday, December 19 and Friday, December 20 from 12 - 4 pm


Income qualified seniors may receive monthly pet food. Low-income seniors may apply for monthly pet food services by sending a completed application to petfoodbank@seattlehumane.org. To apply by phone, contact (425) 649-7566 or (425) 649-7565. Download the application and complete the Senior Pet Food Pantry application.